Dario Diabetes Management

from Brenda Zeitlin
Company Name: LabStyle Innovations
Product Categories:
  • Medical
  • Distributor
  • Reseller
Target Markets:
  • Central America
  • Eastern Europe
  • Middle East
  • South America
  • Western Europe

The Product

Dario is a digital platform for diabetes management that includes novel software applications combined with the patented Dario™ smart meter, comprised of a test meter, test strips and lancet in one stylish, compact device which interfaces with a user's mobile device. With access to both real-time and historical blood glucose data, Dario™ is designed to spot patterns, recommend the right treatments and support behavior change efforts.

The Opportunity


The Company

LabStyle Innovations Corp. (OTCQB:DRIO) develops and commercializes patented technology providing consumers with laboratory-testing capabilities using smart mobile devices. LabStyle's flagship product is Dario™, is a platform that combines an all-in-one, blood glucose meter, smart phone application (iOS & Android), website application and treatment tools to support more proactive and better informed decisions by patients, doctors and healthcare systems. Dario™ offers millions of people with diabetes a way to self-manage their condition and thrive by monitoring their activities and managing their blood sugar levels. In addition, Dario™ provides patients, caregivers and clinicians both real-time and historic patient data resulting in better patient performance and improved health. LabStyle is pursuing patent applications in multiple areas covering the specific processes related to blood glucose level measurement as well as more general methods of rapid tests of body fluids using mobile devices and cloud-based services. In August 2014 LabStyle was granted a U.S. patent covering core functions of the Dario™ Blood Glucose Monitoring System. Dario™ received regulatory approval in Europe, has received reimbursement coverage in the UK, New Zealand, Australia, and Italy, and in H2 2014 launched in the UK, New Zealand, and Netherlands.